You are not logged in.
I uploaded a torrent using the Podtropolis tracker but am unable to download it. I get a 'tracker offline' message in utorrent, and a red bar in 'availability.
Question2: How do I delete the torrent if I can't get it working?
P.S My appologies for previously posting this messaage in the wrong forum.
Offline
To delete it, click the torrent info, and in the URL change details to edit
So instead of
http://www.podtropolis.com/torrents-details.php?id=18293
you have
http://www.podtropolis.com/torrents-edit.php?id=18293
Offline
Thanks for your reply Knvictd. It worked! Any ideas what went wrong? eg. why I couldn't download the torrent after I uploaded it. Should I have started seeding without downloading the torrent file? Should I have used a different tracker than Podropolis?
I have uploaded to mininove etc in the past but have not encountered this problem.
Offline
This is what I used to use in my torrents I uploaded here.
open.tracker.thepiratebay.org:80/announce
wip.tracker.thepiratebay.org:80/announce
tracker.podtropolis.com:2710/announce
The Podtropolis tracker (usually) doesn't work for people living in the US like myself.
But I always include it because then when non-US downloaders download, they start seeding on the PT tracker.
Offline
hi folks i have the same problem any file i try to download wont work can anyone else download as it seems a waste of a tracker if no one can thank for any help
Offline
hi folks its me again over the last few days i have tried to download over 40 films now and every one of them says no seeds if the tracker was working right i would be donating and a few more people might use the site more
thanks folks
Offline
all of them maily the newer ones
Offline
Sadly, most of the torrents that show up nowadays are fakes, since no one really uploads anymore...
Offline
why cant you stop these people as there user name is next to the torrent name they seem to be using tpb tracker but tpb tracker says not authorized to use this tracker thanks for the info folks
Offline
Dragonball Evolution (2009) DVDRIP.XviD-ZEKTORM.avi
Type:
Movies
Size:
698.37 MB
Quality:
Uploaded:
10:51AM - Wednesday September 30th, 2009 by enchong22
Rating:
Rating NoneRating NoneRating NoneRating NoneRating None (0 vote)
Your Rating:
Rating OffRating OffRating OffRating OffRating Off
Description
The young warrior Son Goku sets out on a quest, racing against time and the vengeful King Piccolo, to collect a set of seven magical orbs that will grant their wielder unlimited power.
as you can see the user name and here is the url
http://www.podtropolis.com/torrents-details.php?id=35089
Offline
Probably fake because it's already deleted.
We do everthing we can to delete this trash but they keep coming.
Don't download too quick new movies.
Look if the uploader uploaded more and if yes compare the filsizes.
When they are the same it's 99% fake.
With new uploads of movies if they are released this year, wait a day or 2 to see it they get deleted by us.
Try to understand that there are NO DVD's of movies running in cinema's.
So it's impossible to download on.
Offline
Also keep in mind as schrikg has mentioned there are a lot of fakes being uploaded by a person we are having problems with and he is uploading fakes daily, so just give us a little time to check them out first and the fakes should be gone and then have a look to see if you like anything in the list to download.
Otherwise if you download the torrent at the time and we delete the torrent and it will never start and also this guy mostly doesn't seed his torrents to begin with, hopefully we will take care of this problem shortly..![]()
Offline
"Try to understand that there are NO DVD's of movies running in cinema's.
So it's impossible to download on."
Well, there are R5s and DVDSCR. R5's are allowed here, DVDSCR is not.
Also, take the name of any torrent, I'll use the name that was posted already:
Dragonball Evolution (2009) DVDRIP.XviD-ZEKTORM.avi
First off, anything legit uploaded here will NOT be an XviD codec, and in turn will NOT be .avi file.
Everything is in .mp4 format (for movies) and I believe the codec is h.246 or something of that matter.
Also, look out for usernames in the titles, like ZEKTORM from above. Usernames are not allowed in torrents here, and most of the ones including one are fake, but not all. Occasionally there will be someone that wants to upload and puts it in there, so let the username just be a little "suspicion" thing, and go ahead and check other things as well.
If the username seems to be the only "suspicious" thing about it, it's probably fine.
If you don't feel "safe" downloading, meaning you don't want to waste your time with a fake torrent, just post here, and we can help determine if its fake.
If it's questionable, I'd be more than happy to download it first and see its real.
Offline
Knvictd wrote:
"Try to understand that there are NO DVD's of movies running in cinema's.
So it's impossible to download on."
Well, there are R5s and DVDSCR. R5's are allowed here, DVDSCR is not.
Then it must be labeled as R5 and I never seen fakes labeled as R5...
Offline
schrikg wrote:
Knvictd wrote:
"Try to understand that there are NO DVD's of movies running in cinema's.
So it's impossible to download on."
Well, there are R5s and DVDSCR. R5's are allowed here, DVDSCR is not.Then it must be labeled as R5 and I never seen fakes labeled as R5...
There are R5 that are password protected and they want you join some site which is a bunch of crap, but other then that i don't recall seeing any fake R5's. ![]()
Offline
I logged a query a couple of weeks ago re Torrent Stan Freeburg which has been sitting in my U-torrent downloads all this time but has done absolutely nothing. To date no replies or suggestions. Trackers are Podtropolis, rarbg, denis.stalker,photodiode, torrentbox and torrentparty. All are shown under the trackers tab as 'working' but nothing at all!! I would really like to download this torrent - can anyone out there help???
Thankx
vanrensburg
Offline
Okay i have sent a pm - e-mail to the original uploader of this torrent and hopefully he will reply, but since this was uploaded in 2007 he might not have the files for this torrent anymore.
But all we can do is wait and see if he replies. ![]()
Offline